↑ Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

 

Autumn Term 2017

Wed 30th August - Fri 1st September Occasional Days – School Closed
Mon 4th September Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 5th September First Day Back For Children Reception – Year 2
Wed 6th September Magical Maths Sessions – Year 1 & 2
Tue 12th September Watford Schools Trust Sessions – Year 1
Wed 13th September Tennis Taster Sessions – Rec – Year 2
Thu 14th September Roald Dahl Dress Up Day – Year 2
Fri 22nd September, 9:15 am - 10:00 am Phonics Workshop for Reception Parents
Sat 23rd September, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm Nursery & Reception Welcome Party
Tue 26th September Watford Schools Trust Sessions – Year 1
Wed 27th September, 2:30 pm - 3:00 pm 2nd Hand Uniform Sale – Dining Hall
Fri 29th September, 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm Oktoberfest
Mon 2nd October Individual Photos
Wed 4th October Year 1 to Whipsnade Zoo
Wed 4th October, 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm FoMW Meeting -Red House Pub
Tue 10th October Year 1 – Animal Kind Talk
Wed 11th October, 9:00 am - 9:30 am Reception ‘My First Day’ Photo – Watford Observer
Wed 11th October, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm Big Soup Share Day
Thu 12th October, 9:15 am - 9:45 am Harvest Assembly
Tue 17th October, 9:15 am - 9:45 am Rev Robert Story Time with Reception Children
Wed 18th October, 9:15 am - 10:30 am Reception Walk to St Oswalds
Wed 18th October - Thu 19th October, 3:15 pm - 7:00 pm Parent Consultations
Fri 20th October Inset Day – School Closed
Fri 20th October Reception Picture Published in Watford Observer
Mon 23rd October - Fri 27th October Half Term
Sat 4th November Spooky Disco
Mon 6th November Reception Admissions 2018 Open On-line
Tue 7th November, 9:30 am - 10:30 am New Reception Parents 2018 Tour – Booking Required
Tue 7th November, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm New Reception 2018 and Current Year 2 Parents Tour – Little Green School – Booking Required
Wed 8th November, 9:30 am - 10:30 am New Reception Parents 2018 Tour – Booking Required
Fri 10th November Flu Vaccinations – Rec-Year 2
Tue 14th November - Fri 17th November Book Fair
Tue 14th November Year 2 Bucks Museum/Roald Dahl Trip
Wed 22nd November, 9:00 am - 11:45 am Year 1 Multi Skills Morning
Wed 22nd November, 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm Year 2 Football Afternoon
Fri 24th November, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm Reception Trip To Odds Farm Park
Fri 1st December Non Uniform Day
Sun 10th December FoMW Christmas Fayre
Mon 11th December, 9:30 am - 10:30 am Year 1 & 2 Performance – Grandparents – Booking Required
Tue 12th December, 9:30 am - 10:30 am Year 1 & 2 Performance – Year 1 Parents – Tickets will be issued
Tue 12th December, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm Reception Performance – Shield Bug Parents (Tickets) and Reception Grandparents (Booking Required)
Wed 13th December, 9:30 am - 10:30 am Reception Performance – Bumble Bee and Ladybird Parents – Tickets will be issued
Wed 13th December, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm Year 1 & 2 Performance – Year 2 Parents – Tickets will be issued
Thu 14th December Nursery Christmas Celebration – Times TBC – Tickets will be issued
Fri 15th December Pantomime – Beauty & The Beast, Rec – Year 2
Tue 19th December Christmas Lunch
Tue 19th December End Of Term 2pm
Wed 20th December - Tue 2nd January Christmas Break

Spring Term 2018

Wed 3rd January Inset Day – School Closed
Thu 4th January First Day Back For Children
Wed 10th January, 9:30 am - 10:30 am New Reception Parents 2018 Tour – Booking Required
Wed 10th January, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm New Reception 2018 and Current Year 2 Parents Tour – Little Green School – Booking Required
Thu 11th January, 9:30 am - 10:30 am New Reception Parents 2018 Tour – Booking Required
Mon 12th February - Fri 16th February Half Term
Thu 29th March End Of Term 2pm
Fri 30th March - Fri 13th April Easter Break

Summer Term 2018

Mon 16th April Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 17th April First Day Back For Children
Mon 7th May Bank Holiday
Fri 25th May Inset Day – School Closed
Mon 28th May - Fri 1st June Half Term
Fri 29th June Occasional Day – School Closed
Wed 25th July End of Term 2pm
Thu 26th July - Fri 27th July Occasional Days – School Closed